Socks Part 2

29 Jan

I just added to my fun sock collection (See Socks Part 1 1/5/2012). The new additions include 3 pairs with gray and blue, burgundy or pink stripes each with an animal at the top. There is a cat on the blue, an owl on the burgundy and a poodle on the pink ones. That is probably the most girly pair I will ever buy but the poodle took me back to the days of the poodle on the poodle skirt so I had to buy them. Other pairs include black with garden veggies and watering cans, gray with rows of pink pigs and my favorites – white with brown and tan jungle spots.  I should now have enough to banish the boring dress socks for the remainder of the school year. Now if I could just banish other boring things like grading, weekends will always be fun.

2 Responses to “Socks Part 2”

  1. benwithhart January 30, 2012 at 12:33 PM #

    You are brave to buy a variety of socks. Years ago I switched to all wool off white for casual wear and the same wool black socks for dress. Other wise way too many orphen socks for me.

    • compterteach January 30, 2012 at 5:21 PM #

      This is a gender difference and the young females have it figured out! The fashion is to wear mixed socks. In fact I accidentally purchased a set of 3 socks of coordinating bright slime green, neon pink and bright yellow in a stripe, solid green and mixed diamond pattern. The object was to pick any 2 of the 3 to wear together. I did return them because I thought I was buying 3 pair and for the price, felt ripped off with just 3 socks. I can see where I can easily combine any of my latest acquisitions even if they are orphans.

Leave a Reply

