Email Address

26 Feb

It just occurred to me that most of the email addresses I have and use are ones that identify my job rather than identifying something about me personally. My college address identifies me by name as does my main home email but both of those will go away soon and neither identifies any special trait I have. Email addresses are like the CB handles of the 70’s & 80’s. Both my main Gmail and Yahoo mail accounts refer to teaching computer applications. I have another one that I used for the motorcycle group I belonged to –Old4Bike but I didn’t really get involved with the group and no longer ride the motorcycle.

I have friends with addresses that show their hobbies or passions like skyman180 for an airplane, gram as a grandmother, or size10 for a goal. It is time for me to use a new handle. Naming my blog only took a couple of tries but Time2Retire will only reflect the new me for a year or so. I’d like to think I’m above SnowWhiteHair or EarlyRiser. As a teenager I could have used IceFishGirl but I can’t see myself picking up that hobby again. Maybe Time2DoIt would work or NewAdventures or LovingLife. There could be so many possibilities. Want to offer one? Remember this needs to be a G rated name!

2 Responses to “Email Address”

  1. bctoltman February 27, 2012 at 1:36 PM #

    How about “You Go Girl!”

  2. compterteach February 27, 2012 at 5:14 PM #

    I knew I could count on my friends for ideas. Thank you

Leave a Reply

