Retired – What has changed?

11 Jul

Officially I am now retired but I can’t say I feel anything but tired. We made the 1st trip to TX. The cats are adjusting to the new house but still think it is time to explore outside. The dog has established a routine which is more than we have managed.

We got things organized from the trailer and added a refrigerator and a gas stove. Neither is actually in the kitchen and only the refrigerator works but it is one step at a time. Need to move the gas line before I can put in the floor in the kitchen to be followed by the cabinets, appliances and new outlets. Really need to find a good electrician!

That will have to wait because I am back to WA to pack and load the UHaul truck with our belongings for round 2. Maybe I’ll feel retired after I recover from round 3. Until then I will live without – hot water, internet connect, and a good bed! Camping in your own house isn’t bad if you are actually there!

One Response to “Retired – What has changed?”

  1. Nancy July 11, 2012 at 8:22 PM #

    So where are we drinking to your health tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

