Kitchen Before and Kitchen After

1 Aug

Major edit: I’ve moved the before and after kitchen photos to this post. Past time for making this blog a little neater.

I have just posted the kitchen after page of pictures to go with the kitchen before ones.  I did try to match the order general angle between the two sets.

Kitchen Sink Before

Kitchen Sink Before

Kitchen Pass Through

Kitchen Pass Through

Old Pantry

Old Pantry

 

 

Once I find all of the kitchen counter I really need to take new pictures but I can’t think of what year that will happen!

Window Wall

Kitchen Sink

 

Pass Through Wall

Pass Through Wall

Pantry Wall

Pantry Wall

It is a kitchen that is lived in and I’m a clutter person. I don’t even get inspired by the clean and empty kitchens in the magazines. From the red appliances on the counters, the apron hanging on the side of the refrigerator and the basket of fruit on the island, this is a cook’s kitchen. At least the cat was courteous enough to stay off the island for the pictures. She and I have regular discussions about the island but she is still convinced everything there needs her inspection. At 16 she is not likely to change her ways but I can be hopeful!

3 Responses to “Kitchen Before and Kitchen After”

  1. sam8371 August 2, 2013 at 10:02 PM #

    Looks great! I love the tile.

    • compterteach August 3, 2013 at 6:20 AM #

      Thank you, SAM1. After doing 5 kitchens, it still amazes me that they are so much work and take so long. I think it was worth it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Editing Revisions | Time2Retire - January 3, 2015

    […] 1) Kitchen before and after […]

Leave a Reply

