Hot Summer Days

1 Sep

I haven’t posted a blog entry in a while. When it gets over 100 I tend to limit my computer time and keep it shut down. Adding to the heat seems so silly. I also have issues remembering that great idea that I had when I walked to dog. By the time we come in my thoughts are focused on a cold glass of iced tea or lemonade.

I do think I know why recipes for mint juleps and other cocktails  fill the pages of Southern Living magazine. Having a cool drink while sitting on the front porch on a very warm day is an excellent idea. I really regret that I don’t drink cocktails and that my hammock doesn’t fit on the front porch. Dozing off in the shade with that cool drink  would be so nice right up until the flies find where I’m hiding.

I’ll just have to settle for the iced tea, a good book and the AC. Works for me.

One Response to “Hot Summer Days”

  1. cavegirlmba September 1, 2013 at 2:18 PM #

    Sounds lovely – enjoy the heat!

Leave a Reply

