Master Bath

22 Mar

Major Edit: Pictures have been moved from their own pages to this post.

I’m declaring the master bath project done. Please check out where we started from:

Tub Area

Tub Area

Old Sink and Toliet

Old Sink and Toliet

and where we ended:

New Shower

New Shower

New Sinks

New Sinks

I do want to add some finishing touches like baskets on the shelves and additional grab bars in the tub area but that is a when we feel like it items. I have learned that shopping for baskets can be an all day adventure. I will want something that is distinctive but still very functional. Our bathroom is small by some standards without a lot of storage so functional is important. I had had the small drawer units and they do fit but they are not the final selection. Those drawers may find their way inside the sink base units but that will be later.

It seems like this project has taken forever but I’m already on to the next. I hope to get our wardrobe closets in place in the master bedroom before we leave in a week for our cruise to Rome. I’ve found that planning a trip or a party is a good way to push myself to wrap up small projects. We will need to make a supply run before I can finish construction. No matter how many 1 x 3’s I have on hand, I always run short on the next project. Home Depot loves us.

One Response to “Master Bath”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Editing Revisions | Time2Retire - January 3, 2015

    […] 2) Master bath before and after […]

Leave a Reply

